University of Limerick Institutional Repository

Local government, 2017

DSpace Repository

Show simple item record Quinn, Bríd 2018-03-21T09:11:53Z 2018-03-21T09:11:53Z 2018
dc.description peer-reviewed en_US
dc.description.abstract Another year, another minister, another renaming of the department! Changes to the cabinet in June 2017 included the appointment of Eoghan Murphy, TD, as Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government, and John Paul Phelan, TD, as Minister of State at the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government with Special Responsibility for Local Government and Electoral Reform. Further functional realignment also took place: community functions were transferred to the newly created Department of Rural and Community Development and, at the end of 2017, responsibility for motor taxation was transferred to the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport. Thus, the centralisation of functions traditionally associated with local government continues. en_US
dc.language.iso eng en_US
dc.publisher De Gruyter Open en_US
dc.relation.ispartofseries Administration;66 (1), pp. 17–23
dc.subject Local government 2017 en_US
dc.subject planning en_US
dc.subject housing en_US
dc.title Local government, 2017 en_US
dc.type info:eu-repo/semantics/article en_US
dc.type.supercollection all_ul_research en_US
dc.type.supercollection ul_published_reviewed en_US
dc.identifier.doi 10.2478/admin-2018-0003
dc.rights.accessrights info:eu-repo/semantics/openAccess en_US

Files in this item

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search ULIR


My Account